Read What Our Customers Are Saying About Us

Happy In Broomfield
~ I usually go with Tom Martino but I seen This Guy with 
By Choice family owned business and talk with him on a Sunday over the phone and he did sound honest and fair, he came right over on Monday and I was impressed that he checked out my refrigerator and tested the problem before replacing any parts. He was very fair on price and also gives me a discount that I didn’t even ask for. Thank You Rod for being honest and fair.

~ By Choice was able to come to my place in just a few hours no long wait. fixed my washer and give me a $25.00 discount. Thanks

~ Senior Citizen Very satisfied with the same day service. Requested Washer repaired Too- Rod very courteous & repair my washer to, had a water pump in his truck ready to be put in. He was willing to give me a discount with know problem. Thanks


Happy customer by Joann
~ We called By Choice Appliance Repair on a Saturday needing immediate service for our refrigerator, before all of the food defrosted. The technician Rod came by with in 2 hours and fixed the problem fast. We were back up and running. Thanks By Choice for such fast service.

4.5 | 03-13-2015
Review by Sue M. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
I called to have my washer repaired March 2015. They were VERY prompt and ensured a proper repair was done. Sue

5.0 | 03-09-2015
Review by James M. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Rod is very knowledgeable, was on time and efficient. He did the lower cost option rather than sell us a new pump.

5.0 | 03-06-2015
Review by Bryan E. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue and offered good suggestions on which make/model, feature and benefit would benefit our needs in the future.

5.0 | 02-03-2015
Review by Linda B. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
the service was efficient, professional, on time, and was prepared with the parts I needed. I am extremely happy.


5.0 | 01-28-2015
Review by Donna A. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Talked me through everything he did. He was ON TIME and did a great job.

5.0 | 01-17-2015
Review by Richard O. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Quick response to call. Very knowledgeable about appliances.

5.0 | 01-07-2015
Review by Tom W. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
He responded right away.

5.0 | 01-05-2015
Review by Lisa T. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Prompt and honest.

5.0 | 12-22-2014
Review by Annette C. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Very timely especially for a Sunday; and, excellent service. We would definitely do work or request service from this business professional..

5.0 | 12-06-2014
Review by Ted N. in Denver, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Great service and on time, I have used them before and very satisfied
5.0 | 11-03-2014
Review by Wendy B. in Denver, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
I was stood up by another company. Home Advisor called By Choice and they were there within 2 hours and had my dishwasher running in 1/2 hour! Great people!

4.0 | 10-15-2014
Review by Jonathan S. in Louisville, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
They were able to schedule an appointment for the next morning and showed up promptly. The serviceman was helpful and pleasant. However, $200 for a 30 minute job replacing a lid switch on my clothes washer is excessive. Maybe this is par for the course with appliance repair, though I feel like it is a lot given the cost of the part and the quick nature of the repair.
Response by : Thank you for the review, We also think some of the prices out of the Blue Book Major Appliance Job Rate Guide is to high, that is why we always give out discounts to our customer when most companies don't. Job Rate Guide quotes $203.00 that's why we charged $183.00 just trying to help!

5.0 | 10-14-2014
Review by Kelli B. in Thornton, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
They were fantastic. On time did a great job. Didn't leave until everything was working perfect.

5.0 | 09-08-2014
Review by Rebecca M. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Excellent!

4.5 | 07-25-2014
Review by Marie M. in Arvada, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
The contractor was very nice and explained the work he performed in understandable detail. AND - he was 15 minutes EARLY!

5.0 | 07-13-2014
Review by Louis or emily B. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
They responded very quickly, were friendly and professional. He came out the next day and was on time, cleaned up after the repair and didn't cost to much. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality help.

5.0 | 05-09-2014
Review by Sarin T. in Thornton, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Very prompt and knowledgeable. Professional and explained everything thoroughly.

5.0 | 04-16-2014
Review by Steven H. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Call back was within 5 minutes of my inquiry. He showed up right on time and was extremely helpful, friendly and thorough.

5.0 | 03-15-2014
Review by Joseph C. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED YESTERDAY - ENTIRELY TO MY SATISFACTION.

5.0 | 02-11-2014
Review by Sean M. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
he was on time, professional and explained what was wrong and how much it would cost. very polite and professional

5.0 | 01-20-2014
Review by Carlos G. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Great Job. Thank you.

5.0 | 10-24-2013
Review by Tessa G. in Louisville, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
n/a

5.0 | 10-23-2013
Review by a homeowner in Denver, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
The Technician was right on time, friendly and courteous. Work was complete in less than half an hour. Left the are clean and tidy.

5.0 | 10-22-2013
Review by Mark E. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Honest punctual and reliable Service. By Choice Appliance Repair did a great job.

5.0 | 10-02-2013
Review by a homeowner in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
He did a great job.

4.0 | 08-19-2013
Review by Cynthia J. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Even though it turned out my dishwasher could only be fixed by spending more on it than a new one would cost, I was grateful for the time spent testing it before the repair recommendations. Sometimes appliances just need to be replaced.

5.0 | 08-19-2013
Review by a homeowner in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Quick and came out on a Saturday. Accommodated schedule very well and very responsive and persistent throughout process. Very reasonable pricing with labor and parts. -J.L.

5.0 | 07-28-2013
Review by Mike P. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Excellent service and timely

5.0 | 05-11-2013
Review by Shirley E. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Problem solved. Good experience.

4.83 | 04-15-2013
Review by Sheila W. in Westminster, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
They were very prompt to respond to my email. I believe it was Ron that came to the house to look at our washer. He was professional, courteous and down - to - earth with excellent pricing. He explained what was going on with the washer and gave us options for the repair. I would definitely use this company again. I am very pleased that I happened upon the 'HomeAdvisor' website and will be sharing it with my family and friends. Thank you!

5.0 | 04-10-2013
Review by Leanne H. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
He had my dryer fixed within an hour of posting a request. It was great!

5.0 | 10-19-2012
Review by Cathy F. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Fast, quality service

4.67 | 08-12-2012
Review by Sean I. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
very fast response, and very fast service

4.83 | 06-22-2012
Review by Jake L. in Denver, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Great in-time service and great repairman.

5.0 | 06-20-2012
Review by David S. in Broomfield, CO
Project: Repair or Service an Appliance
Came same day and were in and out under half hour..will continue to use as needed.

~ We called them late on a Friday afternoon and they came out Saturday morning. After a brief analysis of our refrigerators problem, he told us the compressor was likely getting weak which is why the freezer wouldn't freeze and the fridge would not cool well. He mentioned that this can happen if the coils get clogged with dust/lint which can overwork and overheat the compressor causing damage to the seals. He said he could replace the compressor, but it costs several hundred dollars and it probably wouldn't last long much over a year.
I felt that it would have been more profitable for him to replace the compressor and possibly other parts, but he was honest about the likely outcome, so I was happy to pay his service fee for good advice. We will definitely call them again when we need another appliance repair.